Delta Sigma Theta Sorority,



History of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated was founded on January 13, 1913 on the campus of Howard University by 22 illustrious and game changing women. These ladies wanted to use their collective strength to promote academic excellence and to provide service for those in need. We are a non-profit organization of college educated women whose programs are targeted towards the African American community. Currently, the sorority has over 950 chapters throughout the nation and also in Japan, Korea, Jamaica, Liberia, the Virgin Islands, Bermuda, the Bahamas, England, and Germany. Delta Sigma Theta has over 200,000+ members, proudly serving as the largest National Pan Hellenic Council/Divine 9 organization.

History of the Nu Epsilon Chapter

The Nu Epsilon City-Wide Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. was chartered on May 7th, 1976, by 15 trail-blazing charter members. Since then, Nu Epsilon has strived to uphold the sorority’s mission, values and programs in our charter schools as well as in the Minneapolis/St. Paul Community.


Show More

Founding Date: January 13, 1913

Founding Institution: Howard University
National Website:
Chapter Name: Nu Epsilon Chapter

Chapter President: Maya Little

Colors: Crimson & Cream

Founding Location: Washington, D.C.
Chapter Email/Website:
Chapter Establish Date: May 7, 1976

Chapter President Email:


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

17 Appleby Hall, 128 Pleasant St SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2020 by BeGreek at UMN